When I Lay My Issac Down

Carol Kent, well-loved author of the book When I Lay My Isaac Down, talks to Dennis Rainey about her son’s sentence to life in prison. Find out how Carol and her husband are planting hope in the midst of despair.

Find out how Carol and her husband are planting hope in the midst of despair. View Show Notes →
Carol Kent talks about the tragic event that put her son behind bars. View Show Notes →

Meet Series Guests

Carol Kent

Carol is an award winning author and a gifted speaker. Her vibrant personality and relevant messages make her one of the top Christian communicators today. She is regularly featured on a wide variety of radio and television programs.

Shelby Abbott

Shelby is a Philadelphia-based author, podcast/radio host, public speaker, and campus minister. His passion for ministry has led him to speak at churches and college campuses all over the United States. He has authored the books DoubtLess: Because Faith is Hard, What’s the Point?, Pressure Points: A Guide to Navigating Student Stress, Jacked, and I Am a Tool (To Help With Your Dating Life), as resources for your heart.

Ann Wilson

Dave and Ann Wilson are the authors of Vertical Marriage: The One Secret That Will Change Your Marriage (2019) and No Perfect Parents: Ditch Expectations, Embrace Reality, and Discover the One Secret That Will Change Your Parenting (2021).

Additionally, they are touring speakers, as well as the radio hosts of the nationally syndicated radio show, Family Life Today. But it’s their singular passion for enriching lives through spreading the Word and wisdom of God that truly defines them.